Slow Food Noosa Committee

Slow Food started in Rome, Italy in March 1986, when the opening of a fast food restaurant near the Spanish Steps sparked a widespread national protest and Slow Food movement was born.

Slow Food is an organization that promotes local food and traditional cooking. It was founded by Carlo Petrini in Italy in 1986 and has since spread worldwide.

Slow Food Noosa Inc. is a Not For Profit Organisation.

Join us as a social member or volunteer your time.

2024 Executive Management Committee Members

President: Andy Coates

Vice President (Snail of Approval Coordinator): Rod Lees

Secretary: Tania Weismayr-Freeman

Treasurer: Kim Maddison

General Management Committee Members

Events Sub-Committee Chair: Lyn Pointer

Events Coordinator: Nicola Cleaver

Membership Liaison: Jason Lewis

Membership Secretary and Events Coordinator: Anne Godfrey

Slow Food Snails Kids Coordinator: Di Seels

Marketing and Media Coordinators: Erle Levey & Melissa Innes

Technology Coordinator: Alex Thompson-Welch

Sub-committee Members

Technical sub-committee (IT Coordinator): Andrew Freeman

Events sub-committee: Rob Kidd

Past Presidents

2021 – 2023:  Jason Lewis

2018 – 2020:  Carolyn Winkler

2011 – 2018:  Erika Hackett

2010 – 2011:  Katrina Ryan

2009 – 2010:  Daniel Mosedale

2006 – 2009:  Matt Golinski

2003 – 2006:  Leonie Palmer & Kim Wherrett

Join the Slow Food Movement

Membership Portal

Like us on Facebook

Slow Food Noosa


Sign up to receive our Newsletter